Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does this exact package list a Wave+Curl diffuser?
Yes. The Ceramic Apricot/Topaz Nural page names one Wave+Curl diffuser among five styling attachments. Dome and Diffuse are two selectable uses of this single tool, not two supplied diffusers.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a storage case included with the tools?
Yes. This exact Nural page separately lists a Presentation case along with the five named attachments. This case is specific package evidence; it does not establish dual-voltage use or protect the dryer in transit.
Explore this need in the finder →Does its listed weight meet a 1.8 lb maximum?
The exact product page lists 1.8 lb, so it passes an equal 1.8 lb screening maximum. The page does not specify whether that value includes a tool or how the dryer feels in use.
Explore this need in the finder →A five-tool Nural kit that adds a case
This review is for the exact US Dyson Supersonic Nural in Ceramic Apricot/Topaz, not the separate Supersonic r in a similar finish. The manufacturer’s Nural page identifies the color and its in-box list names five tools—Wave+Curl diffuser, Styling concentrator, Gentle air attachment, Wide-tooth comb and Flyaway attachment—plus a Presentation case. That package detail is the useful distinction from the otherwise similar five-tool Ceramic Pink/Rose Gold Nural, whose exact list does not name a case, and the Ceramic Patina/Topaz Nural, whose exact list also omits one. The Nural product page does not show a colorway retail SKU; HD16 is the family code, not an exact-edition item number. This is research-based analysis, not a hands-on test.
Five attachments, several different workflows
The Wave+Curl diffuser has two modes on one attachment. Dyson describes Dome as a way to enhance natural waves or curls, and Diffuse as a way to add root volume for textured curls and coils. Those are alternative uses of one tool, not two accessories. The Wide-tooth comb instead helps stretch or lengthen hair as it dries. The exact package gives curl-oriented users both options, but does not promise a particular result; hair pattern, technique and sectioning remain personal variables.
For more directed work, the Styling concentrator shapes airflow through a wide, thin blade. Gentle air is described for up-close drying, while the Flyaway attachment is intended for finishing dry, straightened hair. Their presence gives the kit several defined jobs, but a shopper should consider whether those tools match an actual routine rather than treating five as automatically better than fewer. Each attachment is its own magnetic piece to store and select.
Mode behavior matters as much as the sensor names
Dyson lists three airflow levels, four heat settings and a Cold shot. Scalp protect uses a time-of-flight sensor to lower the temperature as the dryer approaches the head. Pause detect senses when the appliance is set down and then reduces heat and airflow. Attachment learning recognizes a connected tool and remembers its last-used setting. The official HD16 manual limits these functions by tool: Scalp protect is supported with Gentle air and the Styling concentrator, but not with Wave+Curl, the Wide-tooth comb or Flyaway. Pause detect is unavailable with Wave+Curl, and Scalp protect overrides the custom-heat behavior that attachment learning would otherwise recall. These are compatible operating arrangements, not features that can be combined indiscriminately.
For a curl routine, the diffuser’s two modes may be more relevant than pause detection, but that means accepting the attachment’s documented mode restrictions. For close-up drying, Gentle air is one of the tools for which the manual documents Scalp protect and Pause detect. For a setting-memory preference, use the relevant tool with Scalp protect off. Dyson’s manual also specifies monthly filter cleaning and a maximum normal working temperature of 105°C. These instructions help describe ownership; they are not a promise of a clinical scalp benefit or of performance on an individual’s hair.
Electrical and size facts
Dyson lists 120 V, 1,600 W, airflow of 13.3 L/s, an 8.6-foot cord and four heat/three airflow settings for this exact edition. It also lists a 1.8 lb weight and body dimensions of 10 by 4 by 3.1 inches. The page does not state whether the weight includes an attachment or how it compares with a dryer held during use. Treat it as a brand-listed screen, not an ergonomic measurement. The US 120 V rating is not dual-voltage certification; anyone planning to use it abroad should verify the appliance label and destination supply instead of relying on a storage case or plug adapter.
The case is package evidence, not a travel feature
The listed case makes this exact Apricot/Topaz package a stronger fit for someone who wants the dryer and tools stored together. It does not demonstrate that the case protects the set in checked luggage, includes extra compartments, or changes the machine’s electrical compatibility. Compare the box list carefully: Pink/Rose Gold is listed without a case; Patina/Topaz is listed without a case; Red Velvet/Gold includes one but has a separate 1.9 lb manufacturer listing. The new Apricot/Topaz Nural is individually listed at 1.8 lb, so that case-and-weight combination is distinctive in this reviewed set.
Who should consider this exact edition
It may suit a shopper looking for both the Nural tool range and an included storage case, with the patience to select an attachment-appropriate plan. It is less compelling if the buyer needs a compact one-tool routine, insists on dual-voltage operation, or expects Scalp protect and Wave+Curl diffusion to operate together. The package list also should not be confused with the separate Supersonic r Ceramic Apricot/Topaz family, which has a different model body and package.
Before purchase, match the exact Nural name and Ceramic Apricot/Topaz finish; verify that the final offer still includes the five named tools and Presentation case; and check the 120 V label, seller, warranty and return terms. Exact SKU, independent drying-time measurements, noise, durability, ergonomics, finish quality and a model-specific recall clearance are not established here. Consult the current manufacturer and official safety notices for the actual unit.
Sources: Dyson US Ceramic Apricot/Topaz Nural product page; Dyson US HD16 Nural user manual.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Rated power | 1600 W |
|---|---|
| Listed voltage | 120 V |
| Manufacturer-listed weight | 1.8 lb |
| Cord length | 8.6 ft |
| Listed airflow | 13.3 L/s |
| Heat settings | 4 |
| Airflow settings | 3 |
| Maximum normal operating temperature | 105 °C |
| Included styling attachments | 5 |
| Presentation case in this edition | Yes |
| Dual-voltage travel operation | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the dryer against your routine
Use the finder to check attachment, heat-mode, weight and travel constraints together. The assessment is based on cited manufacturer material, not hands-on testing.
