Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the Ceramic Apricot/Topaz package include a diffuser?
Yes. Its exact US box list names the Supersonic r Diffuser, described as helping reduce frizz and define curls, coils and waves. The source does not establish a result on any particular hair routine.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a presentation case included in the Ceramic Apricot/Topaz box?
Yes. The exact page lists the case with five named tools. Check the color and full seller box list because the Ceramic Pink/Rose Gold page does not show a case.
Explore this need in the finder →Does this 120 V US listing support international dual-voltage use?
No dual-voltage use is documented. The exact page lists 120 V and the family FAQ recommends use in the country where purchased; a plug adapter alone would not resolve voltage compatibility.
Explore this need in the finder →Does its listed 0.7 lb weight pass the same finder threshold as the other colors?
Yes, the exact page-listed 0.7 lb figure meets the numerical 0.7 lb maximum. The page does not state whether the rounded figure includes cord or tool, so compare its basis cautiously with other products.
Explore this need in the finder →A complete five-tool package in an exact apricot finish
This assessment is for the U.S. Dyson Supersonic r in Ceramic Apricot/Topaz. Its exact product page lists the dryer with five individually named attachments—Powerful air, Flyaway, Diffuser, Professional concentrator and Wide-tooth comb—and a Presentation case. The diffuser is presented for defining curls, coils and waves; the comb for detangling and lengthening; the Flyaway for finishing straight or straightened hair; and the two airflow tools for high-velocity or directed drying. These are choices within the routine, not a promise that every attachment is useful for every hair type.
The box list is important because the current r range contains color pages with different package details. Ceramic Apricot/Topaz lists the case, as does Jasper Plum. Ceramic Pink/Rose Gold lists the five tool roles but no case. A seller may also assemble its own bundle, so the Dyson page establishes what this configuration documents—not what an unrelated retailer adds or removes.
Three speeds, four heat choices and a memory feature
The U.S. r manual describes three airflow speeds, four temperature choices including cold shot, and Attachment learning for the preset intelligent tools. The manual says the attachment recognizes its last-used setting. In practical terms, the shared memory function is specific to the fitted attachment; it should not be mistaken for a scalp sensor or for an automatic setting chosen from a diagnosis of the user's hair.
Dyson describes the streamlined flow heater and the attachment's individual ranges as part of the machine's styling system. Those are manufacturer explanations, not independent evidence that heat is evenly distributed on every section of hair or that the dryer prevents all heat damage. This exact package is not documented with Nural's Scalp protect or Pause detect. If one of those modes is essential, compare a model whose exact review establishes it instead of assuming that a newer finish has every Dyson feature.
The exact page's 120 V specification is a buyer check
For Ceramic Apricot/Topaz, the U.S. specification panel lists 120 V, 1,700 W, 12.5 L/s airflow, a 6.1-foot cord and a 0.7-pound weight. Dyson's family FAQ recommends use in the country where the r was purchased; the exact page does not state a dual-voltage range. This makes the model a local-voltage choice on the reviewed evidence, not an international travel solution. Check the device rating and electrical requirements before taking it across borders.
The rounded 0.7-pound figure is the manufacturer's listed value, not a scale reading. The page's separate comparison claim refers to 325 g body weight, but it does not specify the inclusion basis for the pound figure. It is useful as the finder's screening number, yet it cannot establish complete hand-held weight, balance or comfort. The six-foot-plus cord is also listed at 6.1 feet on this page, a small but real difference from the six-foot figures on other r color pages; do not overwrite the exact value with a family average.
How it differs from nearby Supersonic r listings
The exact Ceramic Apricot page is the only source used here for its 120 V, 12.5 L/s and 6.1-foot figures. Jasper Plum's page instead lists 127 V, 12.4 L/s and 6 feet; it also includes a case and the same five named tool roles. Ceramic Pink/Rose Gold has its own 127 V and 6-foot/12.4 L/s panel and does not list a presentation case. While the underlying r family is shared, those exact page differences affect travel decisions and what arrives in the box, so each color deserves its own configuration check.
The consumer r should not be conflated with the Professional r. Dyson says the Professional model has a longer cable for the salon environment. Its kit has a different page and manual bridge; the longer cord or professional package contents are not part of this Apricot assessment. Likewise, a color alone does not establish package contents—follow the exact page or ask the seller for the printed box inventory.
Who should consider it
This package is a plausible shortlist candidate for someone who wants a named diffuser and comb, a concentrator and Flyaway option, attachment-linked setting memory and included storage. Its main boundaries are 120 V country-specific use, a cord listed at 6.1 feet, and the unresolved basis behind the 0.7-pound figure. It is less suitable for buyers who require documented dual-voltage travel or a proven light-in-use measurement. Before buying, match the Ceramic Apricot/Topaz name, check all five tools and case against the exact offer, confirm the label and seller, and read return and warranty terms. The assessment relies on manufacturer documentation; no first-hand use, measured drying, sound or comfort claim is made.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Rated power | 1700 W |
|---|---|
| Listed voltage | 120 V |
| Manufacturer-listed weight | 0.7 lb |
| Cord length | 6.1 ft |
| Listed airflow | 12.5 L/s |
| Heat settings | 4 |
| Airflow settings | 3 |
| Included styling attachments | 5 |
| Presentation case in this edition | Yes |
| Dual-voltage travel operation | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the dryer against your routine
Use the finder to check attachment, heat-mode, weight and travel constraints together. The assessment is based on cited manufacturer material, not hands-on testing.
